Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:

Sunday service recordings 

Please click any of the dates below for details of our online service on that date.

Sunday 12 December
Sunday 5 December
Sunday 28 November
Sunday 21 November
Sunday 14 November
Sunday 7 November
Sunday 31 October
Sunday 24 October
Sunday 17 October
Sunday 10 October
Sunday 3 October
Sunday 26 September - Harvest
Sunday 19 September
Sunday 12 September
Sunday 5 September
Sunday 29 August
Sunday 22 August
Sunday 15 August
Sunday 1 August
Sunday 25 July
Sunday 18 July
Sunday 11 July
Sunday 4 July
Sunday 27 June
Sunday 20 June
Sunday 13 June
Sunday 6 June
Sunday 30 May
Sunday 23 May
Sunday 16 May
Sunday 9 May
Sunday 2 May
Sunday 25 April
Sunday 18 April
Sunday 11 April
Easter Sunday 2021
Good Friday 2021
Sunday 28 March
Sunday 21 March
Sunday 14 March
Sunday 7 March
Sunday 28 February
Sunday 21 February
Sunday 14 February
Sunday 7 February
Sunday 31 January
Sunday 24 January
Sunday 17 January
Sunday 10 January 
Sunday 3 January 2021 - Family Service
Sunday 3 January 2021
Sunday 27 December
Sunday 13 December
Sunday 6 December
Sunday 29 November - Family Service 
Sunday 29 November
Sunday 22 November - Family Service
Sunday 22 November
Sunday 15 November - Family Service
Sunday 15 November
Sunday 8 November - Family Service
Sunday 8 November
Sunday 1 November
Sunday 25 October - Church Anniversary
Sunday 18 October
Sunday 11 October
Sunday 4 October
Sunday 27 September
Sunday 20 September
Sunday 13 September
Sunday 6 September
Sunday 30 August
Sunday 23 August
Sunday 16 August
Sunday 9 August
Sunday 2 August
Sunday 26 July
Sunday 19 July
Sunday 12 July
Sunday 5 July
Sunday 28 June
Sunday 21 June
Sunday 14 June
Sunday 7 June
Sunday 31 May
Sunday 24 May
Sunday 17 May
Sunday 10 May
Sunday 3 May
Sunday 26 April
Sunday 19 April
Easter Sunday
Good Friday
Sunday 5 April
Sunday 29 March
Sunday 22 March 

.
..

Hello
Hello and welcome to our church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A warm hello! 

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

We meet at the Church Building (details here) for our Sunday Service starting at 10.30am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by one of our friendly faces.

We serve tea, coffee and biscuits (and sometimes cake) after the service ends. It is a great way to meet people, and find out a bit more about us. All refreshments are free.

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access and a disabled toilets close to the entrance.

Our Service

The main service begins at 10.30am and will last for around an hour and a quarter. It will include some songs and hymns, Bible readings, a time of prayer (usually led from the front) and a message from a Bible passage - you can find our preaching program here.

We also celebrate the Lord's Supper together each month, on the first Sunday of the month.  

02 Sundays at Stanmore Chapel

What about my kids?

We have a great programme lined up for kids of all ages:

  • Beginners (Pre-school age). Children under 6 months are also welcome but should be accompanied by their parent/grown-up at all times.
  • Pioneers (Reception - Yr.2)
  • Explorers (Yr.3 -6)

Children stay with their parent or grown-up at the start of the service for first part of our service - usually around 20-25 minutes. We really value worshipping God all together as a family. The leader will announce that it’s time for the younger members to go to their various groups.

The kids group activities vary depending on the age but usually there is always friendly welcome, Bible stories, praying, craft, drama, fun games and free play. Children can be collected from their classes as soon as the service finishes.

DSC 0175

Getting Connected


Small Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a couple of groups that meet on Wednesdays, morning and evening. Check out Bible Study Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a small group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

Serving

If you're a member here and want to get more involved in the life of the church and help us make things run smoothly, do please ask about how you can help!

Other ministries

We also run the following ministries:

Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

Leadership 


Please find details on our leadership here.

We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home here.